*incoherent rage screams*

we need to burn down the medical establishment and just fuckin start over from scratch. i saw a pain management clinic this week, as suggested by my first rheumatologist because she tried two medications with me and then decided i was too much work and she didn’t want to work with me anymore.

i had to read through fifteen pages of information about how i would be treated like a drug-seeking criminal, subject to pill counts at every appointment and i should not expect to be treated like a human in pain.

i get there, and the nurse completely screws up with my blood pressure (165/155 is NOT POSSIBLE ON ME) and then she blames ME for having high blood pressure instead of thinking that maybe she made a mistake.

then I meet the doctor, who insists I need injections in my lower back to help with the pain, and why I have lower back pain, and blah blah blah we’ll probably have to do physical therapy first before your insurance will approve it. “any questions?”

well I’m not really here about my back, I’m here because of joint pain in my hands.

“we don’t really do anything with that. [continues railroading me into injections]”

so one of all, this douche can’t even listen to me or in fact care about why I’m even there in the first place, and b of all, that asshole rheumatologist didn’t even send me SOMEWHERE THAT WOULD BE ABLE TO HELP ME WITH THE DISEASE SHE THINKS I HAVE

i just

burn it all down, start over from scratch. it cannot possibly be worse than the way things are done now.

Leave a comment